Cookie Consent by
2020 AGM

CRA 2020 AGM Feedback

By 7 Dec 2020No Comments

31st October 2020 – CRA 2020 AGM Feedback

Thank you to those who participated in the 2020 AGM.

We greatly appreciated your involvement.

2020/2021 Executive Committee

As the number of nominees for membership of the Executive Committee did not exceed the number of vacancies, there was no need for a vote.

Here is your new committee:

  • Anthony Poorter
  • Ashleigh Parry
  • Bruce Sparks
  • Caron Askew
  • Chris Lund
  • Elspeth Kempe
  • Fran Swart
  • John Kempe
  • Lance Drake
  • Liz Delmont
  • Markus Borner
  • Martin Williams (Ex-officio member due to his role as the Ward 90 Councillor)
  • Melanie Vogt
  • Paulette Malcolm

It is exciting to have 5 new committee members and we look forward to working together to make this a productive year.

Community Interest

 A big thank you to all those of you who took the time to complete the form.

We will start our investigation into the community suggestions with the top 3 choices and work on planning the best way to proceed as part of our 2021 strategy.

The top 3 suggestions; storm water drainage, homelessness in Delta Park and pavement upgrades, are a lot more complicated than many of the others as they require close involvement with organisations such as the municipality, the JRA and other community organisations. The CRA will prioritise these 3 suggestions in 2021, but due to their complicated and long-term nature we may look at moving forward with some of the other suggestions you have made. These are suggestions that we, as an organisation, can run with.

Although no actual questions were received from AGM participants, there were a few comments from those individuals who answered “No” to the above question. We will respond in detail directly to these individuals.

However, as a few of the comments dealt with security and the Public Spaces Security (PSS) Scheme here is a brief overview of where things currently stand.

The CRA and CAP have an agreement whereby CAP manages the PSS Scheme and is our preferred security provider. The CRA/CAP PSS Scheme has not altered since its inception in March 2018.

The security portfolio has been vacant since May this year, with none of the Exco able to take it on. As we have 5 new exco members, some of whom have a specific interest in security, this will be one of the major issues that the new committee will tackle.

Security is one of the major concerns for our entire community and we will be engaging with CAP, our sole PSS provider, to work on making our area as safe and secure as possible.

We will send out communications once there is new information about security.

In Closing

Matters of Procedure

  • Re-appointment of the Honorary Auditor

Harris Dowden & Fontaine Chartered Accountants have been re-appointed as the Honorary Auditor for the CRA for the year ending 2020. We thank them for all the voluntary work that has been done for the CRA. It is much appreciated.

  • Motion from the Floor

We thank Kevin Lester for his valuable proposal concerning community input for security related initiatives, detailed in the AGM document pack. As mentioned, we will work together with him to finalise a resolution that is acceptable to all.

The CRA Exco are here to help, to the best of their ability, all the residents to find ways of solving problems, be they the beautification of the suburb, social upliftment, the resolution of rezoning applications, the impact of increased densification, helping the elderly and liaising with the City council. Residents are very welcome to contact us at or via WhatsApp, on 0647437375, with their issues and we will, if needed, set up public forums, via Zoom, at which issues can be discussed and resolved.

Thank you to all those who have supported us by paying membership fees, supporting local projects, being part of resident action groups and providing us with your expertise. The CRA is exactly that, you, the residents, who live and/or work in the Craigpark area.

We will continue to work towards the betterment of our community on your behalf and look forward to taking on the challenges that 2021 presents!

The CRA Executive Committee 2019/2020


Related posts